Quick Takes Review for August 28 to August 31, 2023
Quick Takes Review for August 28 to August 31, 2023

Quick Takes Review for August 28 to August 31, 2023

Quick Takes Review for August 28 to August 31, 2023

Here is the Quick Takes review for August 28 to August 31, 2023, and how our listeners contributed to the topics.

Monday 28

On Monday 28 August 2023, we said that the National President, Association of Senior Civil Servant of Nigeria (ASCSN), Tommy Okon, said that the reduction in the number of days civil servants appear physically at work is not economically beneficial to the country, adding that the new development would also affect the productivity of the workforce.

According to Okon, Nigeria is not ripe for such system, where people can sit at home and work steadily, stating that poor electricity or internet facilities will naturally pose challenges to such working pattern.

And we asked what your take was on Okon’s submission?

97% agreed, while 3% disagreed.

Tuesday 29th

On Tuesday 29 August 2023, we said the Northern Consensus Movement (NCM), a pressure group in the North, called on President Bola Tinubu to create a new ministry called Ministry of Northern Nigeria Development, with a senior minister, similar to the Ministry for Niger Delta, which will take care of the multifaceted problems facing the region.

According to the President of the NCM, Comrade Awwal Aliyu, despite the advantage of the region in terms of politics, the entire region is bedeviled with one problem or the other, and deserves a better approach.

And we asked what your take was on the NCM’s demand?

0% agreed, 100% disagreed.

Read Also:

Wednesday 30

On Wednesday 30 August 2023, we told you that members of the House of Representatives said that they would make a proposal to the federal government on the need for the privatization of the four national refineries.

According to the Chairman of the House Committee on Petroleum Upstream, Ikenga Imo Ugochinyere, the proposal was based on the fact that the rehabilitation of the refineries has gulped funds that would have been sufficient to build three new ones, insisting that privatizing the refineries will make them efficient so that Nigerians can get the benefits they require in refining our products domestically.

And we asked what your take was on the Committee’s proposal?

44% agreed, while 56% disagreed.

Thursday 31

On Thursday 31st August, 2023, we said the chairman of HEIRS Holdings and Transcorp PLC, Tony Elumelu, stated that the bold steps taken by the president, Bola Tinubu, have encouraged the private sector, adding that the president has made good decisions in the interest of the country.

According to Elumelu, all the policies made by Tinubu so far have been in the interest of all Nigerians, especially women and youth, while appealing to Nigerians to be more patient with the President and the ongoing process, saying, Rome was not built in a day.

And we asked what your take was on Elumelu’s submission?

48% agreed, while 52% disagreed.

(Modafinil)

Leave a Reply